Heineken Weekend Round 5

Friday Results:

SALE SHARKS 6 – 27 MONTPELLIER

ULSTER 23 – 6 GLASGOW WARRIORS

NORTHAMPTON SAINTS 18 – 12 CASTRES

Saturday Matches:

HARLEQUINS 47 – 8 CONNACHT RUGBY

ZEBRE 6 – 32 BIARRITZ

TOULON 45 – 25 CARDIFF BLUES

RACING METRO 92 28 – 37  SARACENS

LEINSTER 33 – 14  SCARLETS

CLERMONT AUVERGNE 46 – 3  EXETER CHIEFS

Sunday Matches:

EDINBURGH v  MUNSTER

OSPREYS v  LEICESTER TIGERS

TOULOUSE v  BENETTON TREVISO

About sagmog

Just the facts, man.
This entry was posted in Matches. Bookmark the permalink.

324 Responses to Heineken Weekend Round 5

  1. meadesian says:

    American football, bloody hell – to paraphrase a famous Scotsman.

  2. dermott says:

    Mr Meades – I tried the wiziwig Flash streams on Mrs dermott’s iPad. Zero.

  3. laraxwell says:

    phew..Atlanta scrape home
    I went ahead with a double so hoping New England follow through now

    Called into the Guardian to see 2 comments in for the Munster game including this one:
    Ronan O’Gara is a thug and deserves to be banned!!!! Munster are a shadow of the team they were and gave a thuggish performance today.
    charming…so whichg one of you is ‘Glasgowkisser’

  4. meadesian says:

    Apparently Adobe (Flash authors) aren’t supporting android jellybean, although I’m led to believe there may be some workarounds. My laptop is ailing and I’m thinking of getting a tablet, and like the idea of being able to get the usual streams on it. Wonder if streamers will start switching to other software to do it if Flash is becoming obsolete on tabs.

  5. meadesian says:

    Lara, I kissed someone in Glasgow once, but it’s not me.

  6. avsfan says:

    Well, for the sake of your pocket book, I hope NE win lara, but apart from that, c’mon Houston. Eight million people – there must be a couple of likeable ones.

    And O’Gara is a thug- the way he goes about, tackling high, swinging arms etc. Loves the contact, that bloke.

  7. HairBearHero says:

    Is there a drugs test for precognition?

    We’ll see if I/Avs can back it up with a solid performance in Round 6 before calling in the sniffer dogs…

  8. laraxwell says:

    Well Glasgow kisser is right – O’ Gara should be cited..it was a cheapshot. Time to give Keatley his head at outhalf

  9. thaumaturge says:

    Ronan O’Gara is a thug

    Ha! That’s made my day.

    Off to bed – early frigging start tomorrow.

  10. laraxwell says:

    I dropped 7 places in the bru..depite getting 11 out of 12 games right
    feckin TMD did for me

  11. HairBearHero says:

    Lara – I was a Dan Biggar conversion away from a grand slam and 9/12 match points…I feel your pain.

  12. avsfan says:

    I didn’t see the game. What did Ronads do?

  13. avsfan says:

    What did Ronads do? Is he getting fiesty in his old age?

  14. killerline says:

    What’s the Munster Mauler done this time?

  15. avsfan says:

    Fucking disappearing posts.

  16. killerline says:

    Just flew from Bristol to Newcastle; snow falling across all of England it seems.

  17. meadesian says:

    @Killer

    You are Superman and I claim my £5.

  18. laraxwell says:

    To make matters worse Munster may not have the services of Ronan O’Gara, who kicked another 14 points, available for the final pool match if Sunday’s citing officer spots the fly-half’s otherwise cultured boot coming into contact with Edinburgh’s second-row Sean Cox. It was that kind of a game. Often bad-tempered – Cox the angry-young-man-in chief – and ugly, on ground left slippery by snow which had just eased by kick-off.
    ok that’s from the Rees report
    Cox went mental and when I saw replay I understood..RO’G makes a blocking action on Cox by clipping him with his boot..nasty wendyball type stuff and he deserves what’s coming to him

  19. laraxwell says:

    ok I need to go to bed now
    my wife says she can’t be a rugby and an NFL widow
    I am so unfair
    etc etc
    It’s much easier if I just go to sodden bed
    night all

  20. avsfan says:

    I take it back. 14.4 degrees F is fucking cold.

  21. avsfan says:

    @lara: Chicks….can’t live with them, pass the beer nuts.

  22. tichtheid says:

    I didn’t really see what happened between Cox and O’Gara other than Cox screaming “That’s the third fucking time…..” and other stuff I couldn’t make out – O’Gara perhaps sensibly didn’t even look at Cox at that point and he was hooked a minute later.

    Cox was good for Edinburgh today, that sort of fire has been missing for us for a while.

  23. dermott says:

    @ avs

    Chicks….can’t live with them, pass the beer nuts.

    avs, you are Norm Peterson and I claim my 5 one-liners.

    “What are you up to, Norm?”
    “My ideal weight … if I were eleven feet tall”

Comments are closed.