Six Nations 2013 Round Two

A Goodie.

A Goodie.

Here we go. Week two. Feel sick.

A Baddie. Quite clearly.

A Baddie. Quite clearly.

Scotland v Italy  Sat 9th Feb  14:30 Murrayfield. The bookies have got this one too close to call, Scotland slight favourites, nobody knows why.

A Welshman carefully putting down a Frenchman

A Welshman carefully putting down a Frenchman

France v Wales  Sat 9th Feb  16:00  Stade de France. Odds are even again in this one. Literally even, not even a slight edge to France at home.

So, there we are. What happened was, the bookies got utterly mangled by last week’s results and are giving nothing away this week.

Still feel sick.

FORZA SCOZIA!

About sagmog

Just the facts, man.
This entry was posted in Six Nations 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

266 Responses to Six Nations 2013 Round Two

  1. killerline says:

    The funeral march has started. It’s the apocalypse alright AVS.

  2. MichaelVaughanMyLord says:

    Yep, two intercept tries not too clever.

    My superbru record is woeful.

  3. karl1976 says:

    Beautiful from parisse there

  4. MichaelVaughanMyLord says:

    Love the Murrayfield PA system

  5. Underdog says:

    Would people consider it a bigger deal if Italy beat England (and/or Ireland), or won successive matches?

  6. For a forward pass the line is irrelevant if the players are moving forward. But Maitland was stopped and falling down when he offloaded, right?

  7. Chekhovian says:

    Doth mine eyes deceive me? Four tries? In one game?

  8. killerline says:

    Shut your trap FD.

  9. @killer

    I am on your side.

  10. killerline says:

    They don’t Chek.

    A professional and solid performance.

  11. killerline says:

    @FD

    force of habit mate. Sorry.

  12. MichaelVaughanMyLord says:

    Was someone just screaming ‘FUCK’ at the bottom of the ruck there? Won’t someone please think of the children?

  13. killerline says:

    Laidlaw MOTM? Meh. Brown for me. Fucker looks indestructible.

  14. Underdog says:

    MVML – I heard ‘That was a fucking great scrum’ earlier. I put a pound in the swear jar for whomever said it.

    I’d say Harley for MOTM, The ginger menace.

  15. meadesian says:

    Well, this Italian side was massively overhyped eh? Or perhaps they were just arrogant.

  16. MichaelVaughanMyLord says:

    Dog – Wouldn’t have happened at my school. Off you go lad, you’re not playing with language like that, this isn’t an oikball pitch.

  17. karl1976 says:

    I have to say, for all his limitations as head coach, it’s the AR years that set the foundations for this Scotland team.

    Reckon ireland would still won’t be challenged by this Scotland side. Wales should be worried though.

    Dean Ryan for a permanent role as forwards coach?

  18. MichaelVaughanMyLord says:

    Meades – only England can be arrogant, eh Jim Telfer?

    Much better from Scotland, awful from Italy.

  19. Underdog says:

    MVML – you should be saying that to James ‘Not the eyes, you c*nt’ Haskell.

  20. karl1976 says:

    ‘No touching of the hair or face!’

  21. thaumaturge says:

    Well done Scotland! Thought they would win, but not by that much.

    Bloody substitutions have ruined my pathetic fantasy league picks. At least Parisse got an assist.

  22. sagmog says:

    @Meades
    Gabby’s got the next match.

  23. meadesian says:

    Parisse should get double points for that, lovely soft hands.

    SLamont’s face after scoring looked to me like a man saying:

    “F*ck you Sag”

  24. Congrats to Scotland…

    I have to come clean, the mrs is making me!!!…..when I got back from the pub last night she was still up a laughing away to herself….I knew from the look on her mush that I had again been fraped…I read through all the craic and laughed…..the last 3 posts were by me, the # one, the wings one, and yer bellys one……first thing this morning she says to ‘you have to own up that you were impersonating me on that blog last night’….the mind boggles….there was she using my account but I’m the one who has to apologise…

Comments are closed.