England -v- France: Vote for your MOTM

EnglandFrance_2902713The stats (above) will have changed by now. We invite you to update them yourselves with a marker pen on your computer screen while contemplating your vote for MOTM.

Then vote.

This entry was posted in Six Nations 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

333 Responses to England -v- France: Vote for your MOTM

  1. That was exciting.

    Played Scotland.

    Oh dear RoG

  2. sagmog says:

    Fucking YES!
    Jeez, that penalty gave me heart failure.

  3. titimanionga says:

    Hamilton was great for Scotland. Kidney really needs to fuck off, that joke isn’t funny anymore, to paraphrase The Smiths. I feel sick.

  4. Baldy says:

    Haha ireland will be taking consolation from a glimpse of their future – indeed, deccie incharge, colostomy on to close out the game!

    Big win for scotland, hope they can take some confidence into the game vs Wales!

  5. RedWyrm says:

    Terrific heart from Scotland — congratulations!

    (By the way, thank you ROG. Hilarious stuff!)

  6. Disagree Claw.

    I think it’s very funny.

  7. tichtheid says:

    It was never in doubt, really

  8. RedWyrm says:

    Jeez, that penalty gave me heart failure.

    Fucking Wayne Barnes.

  9. Blessing in disguise for Ire – cant see Deccie surviving after the 6N

  10. RedWyrm says:

    Commiserations to Ireland, by the way.

  11. LarryM says:

    Great defence from Scotland. Earned the win.

    Rog…

  12. @ baldy

    Fair enough. Not sure there was much momentum swing. Ireland kept dominating possession and territory.

  13. sagmog says:

    The best side in NH without the ball.
    We don’t need your feckin’ ball.
    Yes, I’m quite pissed.

  14. Chekhovian says:

    I’m a broken man. So stressed, but so, so happy. Never known a match like that one.

  15. titimanionga says:

    @Cat

    I think if I started laughing, I wouldn’t stop. It would turn into mania and I’d eventually be sectioned after writing Kidney Out in my own shit all over the walls here

  16. avsfan says:

    I had to turn away for a few minutes. What did ROG do? Or not do?

  17. RedWyrm says:

    25% possession, 25% territory, more penalties, 4x more missed tackles… those are some of the oddest stats I’ve seen for a winning side!

  18. Ireland could have a fucking grim tourney with France to come.

    Scotland could do Wales as well

  19. @ chek

    I can think of at least two matches when Scotland did the same thing.

  20. RedWyrm says:

    I think if I started laughing, I wouldn’t stop. It would turn into mania and I’d eventually be sectioned after writing Kidney Out in my own shit all over the walls here

    I’m sorry Claw. (Also wanted to say that your comment made me cough up my drink with a laugh)

  21. tichtheid says:

    fd – two games against Oz for a start

  22. RedWyrm says:

    What did ROG do? Or not do?

    Instead of kicking for safety out of his 22, or risking taking a hit to put away a pass, he used a short cross-field kick into a crowded midfield, which Scotland very nearly scored a try from.

  23. RedWyrm says:

    Scotland could do Wales as well

    Given our razor sharp line breaking skills? I’d say there’s a distinct possibility! Regardless, well played Scotland.

    Anyway, I’m off to finish cooking my lamb roast. Have a great afternoon all.

  24. sagmog says:

    Wood reckons we’re very close to seeing the end of ROG.
    Say it ain’t so.

  25. @ Ticht

    Those were the two I was thinking of. I just looked at the numbers, the Scottish defense was even more impressive. In Newcastle, for example, they made 141 tackles and missed only 3. In 2009, made 129 missed 5.

  26. No way Deccie’s going to pick Jackson again. If AFJ isn’t fit, he’ll start RoG

  27. tichtheid says:

    Commiserations to our Irish readers.

  28. While you’re at it, get rid of Murray, Earls as well as ROG.

  29. titimanionga says:

    I really wish Scott Johnson would stop starting every sentence with ‘aaawww look’…..

  30. Wood is captain obvious at the moment.

  31. mrgreysuit says:

    Just got home after shopping (don’t ask.) saw none of it.

    Looking at the stats, was that the final nail in the coffin of the idea that territory and possession are needed to win games, were Scotland amazing defensively, Ireland rubbish when it mattered, or all 3?

Comments are closed.