The All-Singing All-Dancing Hask Riddle #1

"Cripes! Broke it!"

“Aw Cripes! Broke it!”

Welcome to the wondiferous world of my All-Singing All-Dancing Riddles.

Nothing like a riddle to liven up a dull tactics session. Many’s the time Catty’s been drawing a million arrows on his blackboard with second phase this and Manu’s running line that and I feel my eyes glazing over so I lob a riddle into the mix. Goes down a treat!

So test your IQs against the Hask’s!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Hask and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

849 Responses to The All-Singing All-Dancing Hask Riddle #1

  1. Tovarishch says:

    (But pedanty picky pedant that I am, the first line should be the name only…)

    To be even more of a pedant. From Wikipedia (qv)

    Did Descartes
    Depart
    With the thought
    “Therefore I’m not”?

  2. Tovarishch says:

    If no one has mentioned this before, I’ve installed cifFix for Firefox. With it you can remove nesting on the Grauniad blogs. (also available for Chrome)

  3. sagmog says:

    Mornin’ Tov.
    I’m trying it out on Chrome.
    It’s definitely an improvement.
    (weirdly, it also makes the system more stable for me)

  4. Tovarishch says:

    sag, bore da – problem is that I had almost got used to nesting (and missing half the comments) now I’m totally confused (not difficult, I know)

  5. Tovarishch says:

    Thousands of final year medical students have been left in the dark….because of “scoring errors”

    So that’s Jamie Roberts’s problem.

  6. sagmog says:

    For the rugby blogs I’m using the collapsed nested view, people on the rugby blogs aren’t hijacking the first comment and all replying to it, so the collapsed nests sort of work.
    Once I’ve read through, I’ll switch to timestamp, so if I go back, I just get the latest comments without having to wade through the whole thing again.
    The nesting as is, is fine when there is -100 comments, after that (like now with 6N on) it’s just an unwieldy pain in the ring.
    I’m just reading, can’t imagine how much of a pain if you were involved in an ongoing discussion.

  7. tichtheid says:

    I’ve been using it on Chrome too, it works fine. However, now when I go to the Graun I can’t open my own profile to see my old posts, unless I click on a post of mine and go through that way.

    I’m not going to lose any sleep over it, just an annoyance.

  8. tichtheid says:

    I made the mistake of reading CiF yesterday. I was in the middle of typing a long-winded reply when the futility of it hit me and I just cut the whole thing.

Comments are closed.