One Sleep ‘Til The Penultimate Round Of The Six Nations

Sco-Wal001

Shitohshitohshitohshit.
One sleep to go ’til we find out the answers to the BIG QUESTIONS:

Are Scotland actually any good, or is this a mass delusion?

Are Wales resurgent, getting into their stride to give someone a shoeing?

Ire-Fra003

Right, Horlicks, Valium and Single Malt are the only solution.

See you on the other side.

About sagmog

Just the facts, man.
This entry was posted in Six Nations 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

1,047 Responses to One Sleep ‘Til The Penultimate Round Of The Six Nations

  1. meadesian says:

    As your new overlord, I command you all to go forth and throw horse dung at all Audi dealerships.

  2. meadesian says:

    28?! My longest ever flight is 2.5 hours, and two hours in I was stir crazy.

  3. yosoy says:

    Oh, before I forget: Meadesian, I went to Brussels this week. All the art nouveau buildings I saw were in Ixelles which is one (two?) metro stops from Midi station.

    And I had beer and frites and stuff.

    Recommended. 4 ****.

  4. Underdog says:

    I know Meades, just trying to cheer you up in my rubbish way.

  5. Droptheclaw says:

    Mr Meades, you’ll be meeting all of us fine fellows next week, so that’s something to look forward to. Sorry to hear of Mrs Meades’ travails. Walking in a straight line will be your travail next week:

  6. meadesian says:

    Yosoy, thanks for that, confirms Bruce as my next destination!

    Thanks all, for the pick me ups. Given where Mrs Meades was at the very start of 2013 these are but little trials, and I’m conscious many of you lovely people have more substantial challenges to face. Forgive my selfishness.

  7. tichtheid says:

    I can’t believe these guys drove off and left that bloke unable even to get up.

    Bad shit, that.

  8. Bioface says:

    Enjoyed the Norm montage very much. Thanks KJH. Sorry Mrs Meades (&Mr).

  9. Droptheclaw says:

    Mr Heid – I realised it was slightly in bad taste after I posted it; it reminded me of myself once or twice when I have had one too many Aspall’s. The pair of them in the car are clearly shitbags, but at least yer man is a happy drunk, not unlike myself.

  10. tichtheid says:

    Meades, ain’t no such thing as an inconsequential challenge, otherwise it wouldn’t be a challenge. I don’t believe these people who talk about “First world problems”, we all have to face a lot of shit, even if from the outside someone like Prince Harry is a privileged ass, would any of us swap our lives with his? Or worse, his brother’s?

    You know how you get these emails that say “sent from my iphone”, well thi is sent via half a pint of Talisker.

  11. tichtheid says:

    Claw, a man of taste, clearly. Aspalls is the champagne of cider, I love the stuff.

  12. meadesian says:

    Ah, Ticht, you’re a gent. And Claw, very much am looking forward to meeting you all!

  13. Droptheclaw says:

    Indeed, Mr Meades! Even Mrs Bottom Paddock is looking forward to it, in a vaguely bemused kind of way.

  14. meadesian says:

    She might be now, but wait ’til she sees what Killer’s done to the sofa.

  15. Droptheclaw says:

    Boak

  16. meadesian says:

    Claw, you and I must talk Van Der Valk at the blog outing.

  17. Droptheclaw says:

    Barry Foster was a fine man. I might watch the third series of VdV this weekend. Night, Mr Meades.

  18. meadesian says:

    Night Claw, night all.

  19. tichtheid says:

    I really hate it when I’m trying to think of two good music youtubes to send me to bed – it always ends up fourteen or more.

  20. avsfan says:

    It is the Midwest of the United States so there are large white blobs, not sure they are stopping me leave.

    Excellent. +1.

    It has been a weird day here as well. Will watch the Normisms to cheer me up.

  21. avsfan says:

    Quite right ticht. One thing leads to another. Whisky tonight seems like a good idea.

  22. avsfan says:

    My favorite Normism: Women…can’t live with ’em….. pass the beer nuts.

  23. avsfan says:

    I come, like a thief in the night.

  24. Underdog says:

    I come, like Killer on a sofa.

    FIFY.

  25. daffodane says:

    CarlosTevezYourHonour ?

    The boy’s got up super early this morning so I have read back several pages. Le Trend Duke is not me, I can’t write in the 2nd person point of view. It was my idea though, although I think I’ve created a monster.

  26. daffodane says:

    P.S. I don’t think I understand 2nd person view. Meant I can’t write as someone else, fiction?

  27. dermott says:

    Morning daff – you mean you can’t write in a voice other than your own? A created character’s voice? It can be a challenge, all right.

    In the meantime, new blog up, folks:

    https://artofdomination.wordpress.com/2013/03/09/lets-start-talking-about-the-grand-slam/

Comments are closed.